Savoring

Nathan & Tammy

With some major, immediate work events behind me, this is the first time this fall where I’ve felt like I could breathe a little without panicking about what’s next.  It’s nice to not feel like I have to run around like a chicken without a head.  And now I have a chance to take a look at tasks I thought were never going to get done before.

Increasing work productivity…check!

It’s great, too, because we’ve been having a fantastic fall season here in upstate NY, and I have been absolutely loving the foliage.  I’ve felt like I could really soak it all in.

Along with that, I feel immensely more healthy and adult-like after having finally switched over to a new primary care doctor, visiting a dentist after 3-4 years, and meeting with a dermatologist and getting some much-needed remedies for my many skin ailments.

Taking care of my physical body…check!

I’ve been thinking about planning some new personal goals lately.  I think I’ve been so focused on trying to stay alive in this busy work season and figuring out some major future life decisions with Nathan that my personal goals have been whittled down to finishing my 365-day mood blanket and reading 20 books during 2015.  I’ve been doing well at keeping up with crocheting my mood blanket, but not so great on keeping up with my pace of reading if I’m going to make it to 20.

While I heartily believe my blanket has been helping me reflect more regularly, and having a reading goal is helping me get back into the habit of reading more regularly, I’d like to find some other ways to help shape me into the person I desire to be.

I’ll have to think about it a bit, though.  I think having to really think about my future with Nathan has been making think about that very differently than I would have a few years ago.

So for now, I’ll savor this last bit of fall before the inevitable winter strikes, and hopefully continue to write some more.

Leave a Reply

