My heart resonates.

“It seems as if I am standing on one side of a huge canyon and see how I should grow toward You, live in Your presence and serve You, but cannot reach the other side of the canyon where You are.  I can speak and write, preach and argue about the beauty and goodness of the life I see on the other side, but how, O Lord, can I get there?  Sometimes I even have the painful feeling that the clearer the vision, the more aware I am of the depth of the canyon.”

–From A Cry for Mercy by Henri J. M. Nouwen

Leave a Reply

